Microsoft 10 Will Not Take No for an Answer

I was wondering if anyone else was having problems with Microsoft 10 refusing to take no for an answer and insisting on downloading itself to your computer?  For months now I have been getting those pesky pop ups on a daily basis asking me to schedule a time to download Microsoft 10.  But being content with my current version I have always clicked no and closed the pop up window.

Then one day I noticed that even though I had clicked the no and closed the pop up, another message telling me that I had an appointment to download windows 10 at a certain time. Of course never having accepted the new version I was surprised to read that windows 10 was about to download.  To avoid this I quickly changed my setting to no longer accept automatic downloads and have since had no problems.

My sister on the other hand who also clicked no thanks every time has not been as fortunate.  A few days ago without any warning her computer turned itself off and started downloading Microsoft 10.  She tried pressing any button she could think of to get it to stop, but nothing was working.  She called me to her room to help and it took quite a bit of holding down the power button to interrupt the download.  I immediately changed her settings to stop automatic downloads and was sure that she would be okay.  But today the same thing happened again.  I rechecked her setting and found that her settings had been altered back to accepting automatic download, something I know that she did not do.

When Microsoft 10 tried to automatically download on me despite my refusal I thought it was a fluke, but then when it happened to my sister more than once I began to wonder if anyone else was having the same problem. I would be interested to hear if any of you have had the same problem.

Leave a Reply

