Allowing people to get too close, and taking the risk of getting hurt is a hard skill to learn.

reflectionsaboutlifedotcom

It is funny, at night my head is full of things that I long to write.  Things that it feels are so important to share that it takes my sleep away.  But strangely, in the morning when I sit down in front of my computer or grab a note pad to jot down a few important notes, the whole thing vanishes from my mind like a forgotten dream.

I often wondered why it was that so many of the musings of the night melted in daylight like cold butter on a boiling fry pan.  And while I have never come up with a solid conclusion I have determined that it is due in part to our natural tendency to protect ourselves from pain.

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

